To help offset operational costs and donate for any of the free online classes:

Classes

Stretching, dance instruction, and a practice period while learning a choreographed routine. May use alternative styles of music with various styles of dance. Refer to class name for indication.

Belly Dance

Classes

 BUILDING COMMUNITY
  Our dancers form friendships that last a lifetime. Troupe Sabba Zimora had been around since 2002, with  several former students now teaching their own classes!  

Egyptian-American or “American Cabaret” style technique, traveling across the floor, combos or choreography, freestyle to practice your moves, and cool-down/stretching.

LinkTree


Fusion Dance

Home of Troupe Sabba Zimora

Lifestyle & Arts

Brenda's Belly Dancing

Choose between on-demand courses, monthly subscriptions, pop-up classes, and live stream weekly classes.

Marhaban!Welcome to Brenda's Belly Dancing: home of Troupe Sabba Zimora, performers and students of the Arabic dance style Westerners refer to as belly dance (also known as raqs sharki, danse orientale, Middle Eastern dance.) Sabba Zimora is a combination of Arabic and Hebrew meaning "eastern wind song of praise," appropriate for a group who studies Middle Eastern movement, raises each other's spirits and promotes healthy living and a positive attitude toward one's self.



Use the arts to find and develop expression. Explore the creation of self and how to express self among others. Classes vary, refer to class name for topic indication.

Wednesdays: 8-week session

Zills, Drills & Frills - 7:00-7:45pm EST/ 6:00-6:45pm CT

Performance Choreo - 7:45-8:30pm EST/ 6:45-7:30pm CT

Gravity Yoga - 8:30-9:00pm EST/ 7:30-8:00pm CT